Eminent Supervisor Awards

The Society started its activities in 2001 by awarding Young Research scholars below 30 years of age. Over the years of starting the awards many senior scientists from different institutions have been supporting the Society by nominating their research students for presenting research papers in the competition. And many students under some of these research supervisors have done exceedingly well and won the KVRSS Research awards.

Supervisors are the backbone of the research that happens in any institution. And the research students working under them are their team who together have the responsibility to bring out excellent work.

The students are judged by various panels of judges comprising of senior and esteemed scientists, establishing the high quality of work being done by these groups, which is a reflection of the Supervisor's contribution to quality research work. In recognition of their high impact research work some senior scientists from whose groups multiple students have participated and won awards from the Society are honoured with Eminent Supervisor award.

The award had been presented to the following eminent scientists:


Prof. Rajadurai Chandrasekhar, Professor, School of Chemistry, University of Hyderabad and Assistant Director, R&D (Sciences & Engg.), Institution of Eminence Directorate, University of Hyderabad.


Prof. T. P Radhakrishnan, Senior Scientist, School of Chemistry, University of Hyderabad.

Dr. G. Bhanu Prakash Reddy, Senior Scientist, ICMR-National Institution of Nutrition, Hyderabad.

Prof. D. Narayana Rao, Professor, School of Physics, University of Hyderabad.

List of Awardees

Eminent Supervisor