Science Quiz Awards

Awardees Till Date

KVRSS conducts Science Quiz Competition for school children of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh each year.

The Society invites school students (of Classes 8 to 12) to participate from all the districts of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh.  To facilitate this process, the districts of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh have been divided into five zones and each zone is represented by a city where the quiz is held. The Quiz competition is conducted in Visakhapatnam, Vijayawada, Tirupati, Warangal and Hyderabad.

Top two teams from each of the zonal finals compete in the mega final which is held in Hyderabad. More than 300 schools participate in the event each year.

The top three teams in each Zonal quiz are given cash awards and certificates.

The winners and runners-up in the finals are not only awarded cash prizes and certificates but are also conferred with Annual Science Awards during the annual function of KVRSS generally held in the month of April.

 Students should be from 8th to 12th class.
 A team should consist of two members only.
A maximum of two teams shall represent the school.
Students from registered schools from the districts of the respective zones may apply only to respective zonal rounds (Students of one zone cannot apply for another zonal round).
Selection Criteria:
Preliminary zonal round consists of an interactive written test for all the participating teams. Top six teams from the preliminary round are selected for the zonal final of the quiz. The zonal final has rounds like oral, audio, video, rapid fire rounds amongst others. Top three teams are selected for prizes.
Top two teams from each zone get to participate in the Final which is held in Hyderabad.
Application forms should be signed by the class science teacher and the Principal of the School and duly stamped.
Students who have already been selected for an award in the mega finals previously cannot apply.

Science Quiz Application Form 2018-19

Sample Questions for Quiz Click Here

Science Quiz Awardees 2018-19

SQ Winner


Mr. Karun Vattakavil & Ms. Shreya Chillara

DDMS P Obul Reddy Public School, Hyderabad.



Mr. M V Nikesh Kumar & Ms. B Ananya

NSM Public School, Vijayawada.